Summer 2 Activities

Welcome Activity

Tuesday, June 26, 4:30 - 6:00 p.m.
Join us for ice cream, then play "Tuscaloosa Trivia" with other ELI students and teachers.

B.B. Comer Room 109

Free!

Live at Government Plaza

Friday, July 6, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.
Come enjoy a free blues concert at the Government Plaza: "Live at the Plaza: The Kemistry Project" and dinner at Heat Pizza.

Sign up: Tuesday, June 26 - Tuesday, July 3

Free concert! Bring money for food at Heat Pizza.

Tour of the Paul W. Bryant Museum

Friday, July 13, Meet at the ELI office at 1:00 p.m.
Come tour the Paul W. Bryant Museum to learn about why American football is so popular in Tuscaloosa and to understand why so many buildings, streets, and the stadium are named after Paul W. Bryant.

Sign up: Thursday, July 5 - Wednesday, July 11

Free admission with your Action Card!

Movie Night at Midtown Shopping Center

Saturday, July 21, 6:00 p.m. (Meet outside of B.B. Comer at 5:30 p.m.)
Join us to see the movie "Peter Rabbit" at Tuscaloosa's popular Midtown Shopping Center. "Peter Rabbit" is a new animated comedy about a fictional character that is popular in many American children's stories.

Sign up: Thursday, July 12 - Wednesday, July 18

Free admission! Bring money if you want to purchase food.

Volunteering

Friday, July 27, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. (Meet at the ELI at 12:30)
Do you like to help other people? You can help by preparing meals for families in the Tuscaloosa community at the West Alabama Food Bank. Sign up for this rewarding experience in the office.

Sign up: Thursday, July 19 - Wednesday, July 25

Free!

Certificate Ceremony

Thursday, August 2, 4:30 p.m.
Make sure that you attend the certificate ceremony on the last day of the session after your student/teacher conferences! Receive your certificate and say good-bye if your are leaving after this session, or to any students that are leaving. You will have time to take pictures at the end of the ceremony and enjoy some snacks and beverages.

Ferguson Center Room 3104

Free!