Fall 1 Activities

Welcome Activity

Tuesday, August 27, 4:30 p.m.
Join us for Tuscaloosa Trivia and snacks, so you can get to know the teachers and other ELI students,

Sign up: None

Cost: Free!

Meet at the Rec Center Activity Room, 4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Tailgating on the Quad

Saturday, September 7, 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Join us for a great experience Tailgating on the Quad, and then cheer on the Crimson Tide football team before the game!

Sign up: Monday, August 19 - Friday, August 23

Cost: Free!

Meet outside of B.B. Comer Hall at 11:45 a.m.

Weekend trip to Atlanta, Georgia

Friday, September 13 - Sunday, September 15
Sign up and go with us for a weekend trip to Atlanta, Georgia and spend a day at the Six Flags over Georgia Theme Park.

Sign up: Wed., August 21 - Wed., August 28

Cost: $285

Meet in the ELI office at 1:00 p.m.

Upsurge Trampoline Park

Thursday, September 19, 4:00 p.m.
Sign up for this fun activity at the Trampoline Park here in Tuscaloosa. You will be able to jump for one hour.

Sign up: Wednesday, September 4 - Tuesday, September 10

Cost: $20.00 for transportation and admission.

Meet at the ELI Office at 3:30 p.m.

Movie and Popcorn

Thursday, September 26
Sign up to watch a movie and enjoy popcorn and drinks with other ELI students.

Sign up: Wednesday, September 18 - Tuesday, September 24

Cost: Free!

4:00 p.m. in 109 BB Comer Hall

Shopping Day Trip

Saturday, October 5
Sign up to explore the Bass Pro Shop, a popular sporting goods store (and much more), and then go shopping at the Grand River Outlets.

Sign up: Thursday, September 26 - Wednesday, October 2

Cost: Free!

Meet outside BB Comer Hall at 9:45 a.m.