Directory

Capstone International Center

Teresa Wise

Teresa Wise

Associate Provost for International Education & Global Outreach

Capstone International Center

teresa.wise@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Tori Jessen

Assistant Director, International Partnerships & Scholarships

Capstone International Center

tkjessen@ua.edu
205-348-9002

Kimberly Sennett

Administrative Specialist

Capstone International Center

ksennett@ua.edu
205-348-4896

Rhoda Jones

Accountant

Capstone International Center

rhoda.jones@ua.edu
205-348-8760

Tayler Kent

CIP Instructor / Advisor

Capstone International Center

tmkent@ua.edu
205-348-0425

Megan Wagner

Megan Legerski

CIP Instructor / Advisor

Capstone International Center

megan.legerski@ua.edu
205-348-9002

Elza Orozalieva

Elza Orozalieva

CIP Instructor

Capstone International Center

elza.orozalieva@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Bethany Li

CIP Instructor

Capstone International Center

bethanyli@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Education Abroad

Carolina Robinson

Carolina Robinson

Director

Education Abroad

carolir@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Chad Berry

Chad Berry

Associate Director for International Health, Safety & Risk Management

Education Abroad

chad.berry@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Sarah Kidwell

Assistant Director

Education Abroad

sekidwell@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Tristan Grammer

Education Abroad Advisor

Education Abroad

tagrammer@ua.edu
205-348-6377

Eve Machado

Education Abroad Advisor

Education Abroad

eve.machado@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Samantha Young

Education Abroad Advisor

Education Abroad

samantha.young@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Kelsey Guy

Faculty Led Program Advisor

Education Abroad

khguy@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Grant Baggett

Administrative Assistant

Education Abroad

gmbaggett@ua.edu
205-348-2533

Cyrus Morgan

Program Assistant

Education Abroad

agmorgan2@ua.edu
205-348-6953

English Language Institute

Program Administrators

Amy Taylor

Amy Taylor

Director

English Language Institute

amy.p.taylor@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Marci Daugherty

Marci Daugherty

Special Programs Coordinator

English Language Institute

marcid@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Laura Hebert

Laura Hebert

Academic Advisor and Admissions Coordinator

English Language Institute

lhebert@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Drew Sanford

Drew Sanford

UA-ELI@KGU Program Coordinator

English Language Institute

wdsanford@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Instructors

Kendall King

Kendall King

Instructor

English Language Institute

kyking@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Demetria Li

Demetria Li

Instructor

English Language Institute

drli@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Kelly McPherson

Kelly McPherson

Instructor

English Language Institute

kellym@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Mark Metzler

Marc Metzler

Instructor

English Language Institute

mmetzler@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amy Smith

Instructor

English Language Institute

amsmith41@ua.edu
205-348-7413

David Taylor

David Taylor

Instructor

English Language Institute

dtaylor@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Michael Townley

Michael Townley

Instructor

English Language Institute

townl003@bama.ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Office Staff

Carrie Barnes

Administrative Specialist, Office Manager

English Language Institute

cbarnes@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amanda Burroughs

Amanda Burroughs

Accounting Assistant

English Language Institute

aburroug@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Vicky Wyatt

Vicky Wyatt

Student Services Coordinator

English Language Institute

vwyatt@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

International Student & Scholar Services

Morris, Charter

Charter Morris

Director, ISSS

· International Student Advising
· International Scholar Advising
· F-1 PDSO/ J-1 RO

charter.morris@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Nguyen, Trang

Trang Nguyen

Associate Director, ISSS

· Office Management
· International Student Advising
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

trang.t.nguyen@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Carl-Lhopital, Nadine

Nadine Carl-Lhopital

International Student Advisor I

· Primary Student Advisor
· Student Employment Lead
· OPT, CPT, AT Processing
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

nadine.carl@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Yolyan, Ruzanna

Ruzanna Yolyan

International Student Advisor I

· SEVIS Lead
· New I-20/DS-2019 Processing
· SEVIS Database Maintenance
· Student Advising
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

ruzanna.yolyan@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Blank Image

TBD

International Student Advisor I

· Student Advising
· SEVIS Processing
· I-20/DS-2019 Updates & Extensions
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Aikens, Casey

Casey Aikens

International Scholar Advisor I

· Primary Scholar Advisor
· J-1 Scholar Processing
· H-1B Processing
· Other Employment Visas
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

casey.aikens@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Blank Image

TBD

International Program Assistant

· ISSS Support Programs
· Exchange Student Support
· Sponsored Student Support
· Rotary House LLC Coordination
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Dockery, Katie Grace

Katie Grace Dockery

Immigration Assistant

· Front Office Management
· Office Communications
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

kgdockery@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Olivia Pollock

Olivia Pollock

Graduate Student Assistant

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402