Directory

Capstone International Center

Teresa Wise

Teresa Wise

Associate Provost for International Education & Global Outreach

Capstone International Center

teresa.wise@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Blank Image

TBD

Assistant Director, International Partnerships & Scholarships

Capstone International Center


205-348-9002

Blank Image

TBD

Administrative Specialist

Capstone International Center


205-348-4896

Rhoda Jones

Accountant

Capstone International Center

rhoda.jones@ua.edu
205-348-8760

Tayler Kent

CIP Instructor / Advisor

Capstone International Center

tmkent@ua.edu
205-348-0425

Megan Wagner

Megan Legerski

CIP Instructor / Advisor

Capstone International Center

megan.legerski@ua.edu
205-348-9002

Elza Orozalieva

Elza Orozalieva

CIP Instructor

Capstone International Center

elza.orozalieva@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Fran Oneal

CIP Instructor

Capstone International Center

foneal@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Bethany Li

CIP Instructor

Capstone International Center

bethanyli@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Education Abroad

Carolina Robinson

Carolina Robinson

Director

Education Abroad

carolir@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Chad Berry

Chad Berry

Associate Director for International Health, Safety & Risk Management

Education Abroad

chad.berry@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Sarah Kidwell

Assistant Director

Education Abroad

sekidwell@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Lacy Sellars

Education Abroad Advisor

Education Abroad

jlsellars@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Aurian Eghbalian

Education Abroad Advisor

Education Abroad

areghbalian@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Samantha Young

Education Abroad Advisor

Education Abroad

samantha.young@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Kelsey Guy

Faculty Led Program Advisor

Education Abroad

khguy@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Jackie Maye

Jackie Maye

Program Assistant

Education Abroad

jacqueline.maye@ua.edu
205-348-5256

English Language Institute

Program Administrators

Amy Taylor

Amy Taylor

Director

English Language Institute

amy.p.taylor@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Marci Daugherty

Marci Daugherty

Special Programs Coordinator

English Language Institute

marcid@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Laura Hebert

Laura Hebert

Academic Advisor Admissions Coordinator

English Language Institute

lhebert@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Drew Sanford

Drew Sandford

UA-ELI@KGU Program Coordinator

English Language Institute

wdsandford@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Instructors

Kendall King

Kendall King

Instructor

English Language Institute

kyking@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Demetria Li

Demetria Li

Instructor

English Language Institute

drli@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Kelly McPherson

Kelly McPherson

Instructor

English Language Institute

kellym@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Mark Metzler

Marc Metzler

Instructor

English Language Institute

mmetzler@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amy Smith

Instructor

English Language Institute

amsmith41@ua.edu
205-348-7413

David Taylor

David Taylor

Instructor

English Language Institute

dtaylor@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Michael Townley

Michael Townley

Michael Townley

English Language Institute

townl003@bama.ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Office Staff

Carrie Barnes

Administrative Specialist, Office Manager

English Language Institute

cbarnes@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amanda Burroughs

Amanda Burroughs

Accounting Assistant

English Language Institute

aburroug@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Vicky Wyatt

Vicky Wyatt

Student Services Coordinator

English Language Institute

vwyatt@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

International Student & Scholar Services

Morris, Charter

Charter Morris

Director, ISSS

· International Student Advising
· International Scholar Advising
· F-1 PDSO/ J-1 RO

charter.morris@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Doughty, Dwight

Dwight Doughty

Associate Director, ISSS

· Office Management
· International Student Advising
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

dwight.doughty@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Carl-Lhopital, Nadine

Nadine Carl-Lhopital

International Student & Scholar Advisor

· Primary Student Advisor
· OPT, CPT, AT Processing
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

nadine.carl@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Smith, Sharda'

Sharda' Smith

International Student & Scholar Advisor

· Student Advisor
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

sharda.smith@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Blank Image

TBD

International Student & Scholar Advisor

· Primary Scholar Advisor
· J-1 Scholar Processing
· H-1B Processing

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Aikens, Casey

Casey Aikens

SEVIS Coordinator

· New I-20/DS-2019 Processing
· SEVIS Database Maintenance
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

casey.aikens@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Harwood-Johnson, Sonya

Sonya Harwood-Johnson

International Program Assistant

· ISSS Support Programs
· Exchange Student Support
· Sponsored Student Support
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

sonya.harwood@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Yolyan, Ruzanna

Ruzanna Yolyan

Immigration Assistant

· Front Office Management
· Office Communications
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

ruzanna.yolyan@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Garner, Paige

Paige Garner

Graduate Student Assistant

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402