Directory

Capstone International Center

Teresa Wise

Teresa Wise

Associate Provost for International Education & Global Outreach

Capstone International Center

teresa.wise@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Megan Wagner

Megan Legerski

Assistant Director, International Partnerships & Scholarships

Capstone International Center

megan.legerski@ua.edu
205-348-9002

Mary Holliday

Coordinator

Capstone International Center

mary.holliday@ua.edu
205-348-4896

Rhoda Jones

Accountant

Capstone International Center

rhoda.jones@ua.edu
205-348-8760

Tayler Kent

Instructor / Advisor

Capstone International Center

tmkent@ua.edu
205-348-0425

YutaSukegawa

Yuta Sukegawa

LEAP Visiting Scholar

Capstone International Center

ysukegawa@ua.edu
(205) 348 - 5256

Education Abroad

Carolina Robinson

Carolina Robinson

Director

Education Abroad

carolir@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Chad Berry

Chad Berry

Associate Director

Education Abroad

chad.berry@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Sarah Kidwell

Advisor

Education Abroad

sekidwell@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Lacy Sellars

Advisor

Education Abroad

jlsellars@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Aurian Eghbalian

Advisor

Education Abroad

areghbalian@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Brooke Caneer

Brooke Caneer

Office Assistant

Education Abroad

brooke.caneer@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Jackie Maye

Jackie Maye

Program Assistant

Education Abroad

jacqueline.maye@ua.edu
205-348-5256

English Language Institute

Program Administrators

Amy Taylor

Amy Taylor

Interim Director

English Language Institute

amy.p.taylor@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Marci Daugherty

Marci Daugherty

Special Programs Coordinator

English Language Institute

marcid@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Laura Hebert

Laura Hebert

Academic Advisor Admissions Coordinator

English Language Institute

lhebert@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Instructors

Kendall King

Kendall King

Instructor

English Language Institute

kyking@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Demetria Li

Demetria Li

Instructor

English Language Institute

drli@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Kelly McPherson

Kelly McPherson

Instructor

English Language Institute

kellym@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Mark Metzler

Marc Metzler

Instructor

English Language Institute

mmetzler@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Drew Sanford

Drew Sandford

Instructor

English Language Institute

wdsandford@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

David Taylor

David Taylor

Instructor

English Language Institute

dtaylor@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Michael Townley

Michael Townley

Michael Townley

English Language Institute

townl003@bama.ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Office Staff

Jill Ander

Jill Ander

Office Manager

English Language Institute

jill.ander@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amanda Burroughs

Amanda Burroughs

Accounting Assistant

English Language Institute

aburroug@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Vicky Wyatt

Vicky Wyatt

Student Services Coordinator

English Language Institute

vwyatt@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

International Student & Scholar Services

Charter Morris

Charter Morris

Director, ISSS

· International Student Advising
· J-1 Scholar Advising
· F-1 PDSO/ J-1 RO

charter.morris@ua.edu
205-348-5402

William Vittetoe

Associate Director, ISSS

· Office Management
· International Student Advising
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

wlvittetoe@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Trang Nguyen

International Student & Scholar Advisor

· Primary Student Advisor
· OPT, CPT, AT Processing
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

trang.t.nguyen@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Sharda' Smith

SEVIS Coordinator

· New I-20/DS-2019 Processing
· SEVIS Database Maintenance
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

sharda.smith@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Bethany Li

Sponsored Student & Services Assistant

· Transfer Student Processing
· ISSS Support Programs
· Sponsored Program Support
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

bethanyli@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Nadine Carl-Lhopital

Immigration Assistant

· Front Office Management
· Office Communications
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

nadine.carl@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Brianna Pniak

Brianna Pniak

Graduate Assistant

International Student & Scholar Services

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402