Directory

Capstone International Center

Teresa Wise

Teresa Wise

Associate Provost for International Education & Global Outreach

Capstone International Center

teresa.wise@ua.edu
205-328-5256

Megan Wagner

Megan Wagner

Coordinator

Capstone International Center

megan.wagner@ua.edu
205-348-9002

Vickey Phillips

Vickey Phillips

Accountant

Capstone International Center

vickey.phillips@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Tayler Kent

Instructor / Advisor

Capstone International Center

tmkent@ua.edu
205-348-0425

Fran O’Neal

Fran O'Neal

Instructor

Capstone International Center

foneal@ua.edu

Education Abroad

Carolina Robinson

Carolina Robinson

Director

Education Abroad

carolir@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Chad Berry

Chad Berry

Associate Director

Education Abroad

chad.berry@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Raven McKenzie

Raven McKenzie

Advisor

Education Abroad

raven.mckenzie@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Blank Image

Sarah Kidwell

Advisor

Education Abroad

sekidwell@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Blank Image

Lacy Sellars

Advisor

Education Abroad

jlsellars@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Jackie Maye

Jackie Maye

Program Assistant

Education Abroad

jackie.maye@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Brooke Caneer

Brooke Caneer

Office Assistant

Education Abroad

brooke.caneer@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Adrienne Hall

Office Assistant

Education Abroad

abhudson1@ua.edu
205-348-5256

Hadden Bennett

Graduate Assistant

Education Abroad

habennett@crimson.ua.edu
205-348-5256

English Language Institute

Program Administrators

Bill Wallace, ELI Director

Bill Wallace

Director

English Language Institute

bill.wallace@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amy Taylor

Amy Taylor

Associate Director

English Language Institute

amy.p.taylor@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Marci Daugherty

Marci Daugherty

Special Programs Coordinator

English Language Institute

marcid@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Laura Hebert

Laura Hebert

Academic Advisor Admissions Coordinator

English Language Institute

lhebert@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Jeff Capili

Jeffrey Capili

Recruitment Coordinator

English Language Institute

jccapili@ua.edu
205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Instructors

Sybil Armstrong

Sybil Armstrong

Instructor

English Language Institute

waterbirdheron@icloud.com
205-348-7413

Emily Mitchell

Emily Brown

Instructor

English Language Institute

emitchell@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Jenny Duckworth

Jenny Duckworth

Instructor

English Language Institute

jenny.duckworth@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Mary Louise Hendley

Mary Louise Hendley

Instructor

English Language Institute

mary.l.hendley@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Brad Hodges

Brad Hodges

Instructor

English Language Institute

bhodges@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Kevin Kelleher

Kevin Kelleher

Instructor

English Language Institute

kfkelleher@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Kendall King

Kendall King

Instructor

English Language Institute

kyking@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Demetria Li

Demetria Li

Instructor

English Language Institute

drli@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Daniel McCurry

Daniel McCurry

Instructor

English Language Institute

dwmccurry@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Kelly McPherson

Kelly McPherson

Instructor

English Language Institute

kellym@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Mark Metzler

Marc Metzler

Instructor

English Language Institute

mmetzler@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Drew Sanford

Drew Sandford

Instructor

English Language Institute

wdsandford@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Blank Image

Amy Smith

Instructor

English Language Institute

asmith@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

David Taylor

David Taylor

Instructor

English Language Institute

dtaylor@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Michael Townley

Michael Townley

Instructor

English Language Institute


205-348-7413

English Language Institute

Office Staff

Jill Ander

Jill Ander

Office Manager

English Language Institute

jill.ander@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Amanda Burroughs

Amanda Burroughs

Accounting Assistant

English Language Institute

aburroug@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Barb Daugherty

Barb Daugherty

Office Assistant

English Language Institute

bkdaugherty@ua.edu
205-348-7413

Monica Hollie

Monica Hollie

Receptionist

English Language Institute

mhollie@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

Vicky Wyatt

Vicky Wyatt

Student Services Coordinator

English Language Institute

vwyatt@eli.ua.edu
205-348-7413

International Student & Scholar Services

Charter Morris

Charter Morris

Director, ISSS

· Primary J-1 Scholar Advisor
· International Student Advising
· F-1 PDSO/ J-1 RO

charter.morris@ua.edu
205-348-5402

William Vittetoe

William Vittetoe

Associate Director, ISSS

· Office Management
· International Student Advising
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

wlvittetoe@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Chris Larkin

Chris Larkin

International Student & Scholar Advisor

· Primary H-1B Advisor
· International Student Advising
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

chris.larkin@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Trang Nguyen

Trang Nguyen

International Student & Scholar Advisor

· Primary Student Advisor
· OPT, CPT, AT Processing
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

trang.t.nguyen@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Sharda' Smith

Sharda' Smith

SEVIS Coordinator

· New I-20/DS-2019 Processing
· SEVIS Database Maintenance
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

sharda.smith@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Bethany Li

Bethany Li

Sponsored Student & Services Assistant

· Transfer Student Processing
· ISSS Support Programs
· Sponsored Program Support
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

bethanyli@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Nadine Carl-Lhopital

Nadine Carl-Lhopital

Immigration Assistant

· Front Office Management
· Office Communications
· F-1 DSO/ J-1 ARO

nadine.carl@ua.edu
205-348-5402

Nicki Xu

Chong "Nicki" Xu

Graduate Assistant

International Student & Scholar Services

international@ua.edu
205-348-5402